Advocacy Academy 101:
Solutions for Community and Faith-Based Impact

Register today for the Center for Law and Social Justice at Medgar Evers College Advocacy Academy! This is an 11 week program that will train participants in issue organizing, community-driven lobbying, roles and duties of elected officials and government agencies, budgeting and proposal writing, fundraising and strategies for influencing policy. Led by the esteemed Celeste Morris, CEO of MorrisAllsop Inc., a dynamic communicator with extensive leadership experience in government and business, this program is a MUST for anyone interested in making real changes in their communities.

Course Schedule

Class runs from 6:00PM to 8:30PM ET on the following dates:

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Registration Fee & Link

The registration fee for this course is $28.50.

To secure your seat, visit: 

https://bit.ly/CLSJADVOCACY101